Join Our Discord Server

Top 7 Novels Similar to Lord of the Mysteries

Novels with Smart Main Characters like Lord of the Mysteries

Lord of the Mysteries has won the hearts of many novel readers. Many readers are looking for a similar novel like Lord of the Mysteries after its end. In this article, I will be discussing novels similar to the Lord of the Mysteries.

You can read my review of Lord of the Mysteries here.

If you haven’t read Lord of the Mysteries, then you can read this novel on Webnovel.

Lord of the mysteries novel | novels similar to lord of the mysteries| best novel | webnovel lord of the mysteries|

The reason many love Lord of the Mysteries is that this novel has awesome depth, and detailed writing, incredible storytelling, a vast and mysterious world, good character development of both the lead and side characters, a unique power system, and an intelligent, clever, and humorous lampooning main character, Klien.

Side Note: When I say “read upto X chapters”, this does not mean I dropped the novel.

While listing the recommendations, I will strictly follow the above details of Lord of the Mysteries.

1. Immortal Devil Transformation

Immortal devil transformation | novel with time travel mc| novel similar to lord of the mysteries

Synopsis:

Immortal Devil Transformation is the story of a carefree young man who suddenly finds himself transmigrated into a harsh militaristic world of cultivation. However, with the mentality of a tourist, equipped with a mysterious ability, a heartwarming and thrilling adventure unfolds…

This is a story about empire and glory, loyalty and betrayal, youth and hot-bloodedness, a story of a young man who sees the world from a different perspective.

Similarity:

  1. Intelligent Main character as well as lead characters
  2. Clever use of the special power
  3. Good character development of characters
  4. Amazing adventures

I have read up to 400 chapters, so I will be only discussing what I found in those 400 chapters. The pace of this novel is light, and sometimes, heavy. In the initial chapters, there is a lot of info-dumping which can be skipped. There’s a bit of romance and politics. The main character with his unique ability and intelligence slowly and gradually rise to become a top powerhouse.

You can read the story in the WuxiaWorld. The novel is completed in RAWs with 869 chapters while the translation is ongoing with 540 chapters.

READ  List of Light Novels: My Rankings

2. Joy of Life

Joy of life | intelligent MC| novel similar to lord of the mysteries

Synopsis:

When he opened his eyes again, he had crossed over into the body of a two months old infant, right in the middle of an assassination attempt.

He was born as the illegitimate son of a noble. His name was Fan Xian; and with that name came the burden of deep political secrets and the legacy of his mother.

He understood; to survive, he needed unparalleled strength, money and political power.

To a new world with the luxury of a new life, so named; Celebrating the Remaining Life.

Similarity:

  1. Intelligent and Scheming Main Character as well as lead Characters
  2. Fine Character development of Characters
  3. Full of Twists and Turns
  4. Great Translation Quality
  5. Detailed Story writing
  6. Good humor

You can find my Review of this novel here.

Intelligence plays an important role in this novel besides cultivation. The characters are scheming, cold, and ruthless. The main character slowly learns the way of the world. There’s complex politics too. Not for those who don’t like Harem.

Joy of Life novel is competed with 746 chapters. You can read the novel in Webnovel.

3. Divine throne of Primordial Blood

Divine throne of primordial blood| novel similar to Lord of the mysteries

Synopsis:

After Su Chen lost his sight in an unfortunate, unanticipated encounter, he started seeing his way to success more clearly than before and tried to turn the most tragic fates possible in the human realm and fought on.

Similarity:

  1. Intelligent and Scheming Main Character
  2. Good character development of Main Character
  3. Fine character development of characters
  4. Good use of special power
  5. Engaging Adventures

In this cultivation novel, MC uses his deductive reasoning to solve the problems coming his way. Also a NO to the readers who don’t like Harem. (Read around 80%)

4. Reverend Insanity

Reverend Insanity| novel similar to Lord of the mysteries| evil MC| anti hero novel

Synopsis:

A story of a villain, Fang Yuan who was reborn 500 years into the past with the Spring Autumn Cicada he painstakingly refined. With his profound wisdom, battle, and life experiences, he seeks to overcome his foes with skill and wit! Ruthless and amoral, he has no need to hold back as he pursues his ultimate goals. In a world of cruelty where one cultivates using Gu – magical creatures of the world – Fang Yuan must rise up above all with his own power.

READ  What's The Difference Between FMA and FMAB?

Similarity:

  1. Profound Storytelling
  2. Intelligent, clever, cold, ruthless, and scheming main character
  3. Good character development of lead characters
  4. Good use of special power
  5. Lots of Twists and Turns
  6. Great adventures

I feel that this novel is most similar to Lord of the Mysteries than any other listed here. Highly Recommended.

You can read the story in Webnovel. It is ongoing with 2000 chapters and is on hiatus with 2353 chapters.

5. Way of choices

Way of choices| best novel| novel similar to lord of the mysteries

Synopsis:

At the beginning of time, a mystical meteor came crashing down from outer space and scattered all over the world. A piece of it landed in the Eastern Continent. There were mysterious totems carved upon the meteor. Through viewing these totems, mankind comprehended the Dao and established the Orthodoxy.

Several thousand years later, the fourteen years old orphan Chen Changsheng left his master to cure his illness and change his fate. He brought a part of a marriage vow with him to the capital, thus beginning the journey of a rising hero…

Similarity:

  1. Good translation quality
  2. Calm, firm, and intelligent main character
  3. Smart lead characters
  4. Good character development of lead characters
  5. Fine adventures
  6. Twists and turns

A slow paced novel with good story and sweet romance.(Read up to 700 chapters)

The novel is completed with 1184 chapters on Webnovel.

6. My House of Horrors

My house of horrors novel | novel similar to lord of the mysteries

Synopsis:

After the disappearance of his parents, Chen Ge discovers another world of ghosts and spirits. This is his adventure as he solves different mysteries surrounding ghosts relying on his intelligence. Every step is dangerous.

Similarity:

  1. Great storytelling
  2. Good translation quality
  3. Intelligent Main character
  4. Everything(action, adventures, fights) are greatly detailed.
  5. Great adventures
READ  Pure Love ✕ Insult Complex: Enter the Erotic Dark World

Modern world novel; A novel, well detailed and great horror novel with intelligent Main character. (Read up to 600 chapters.)

You can read the story on Webnovel. It is completed with 1210 chapters in RAWS and is ongoing with 1158 chapters.

7.Classroom of Elite

Classroom of the elite| novel similar to lord of the mysteries| intelligent MC| cool MC | best light novel

Synopsis:

The protagonist Kiyotaka Ayanokōji is a student of D-class, which is where the school dumps its “inferior” students in order to ridicule them. For a certain reason, Kiyotaka was careless on his entrance examination and was put in D-class. After meeting Suzune Horikita and Kikyō Kushida, two other students in his class, Kiyotaka’s situation begins to change.

Similarity:

  1. Intelligent Characters
  2. More intelligent, badass Main character
  3. Good storytelling
  4. Good character development of main as well as lead characters

An extremely popular light novel with clever main character and well detailed story. Must Read.

Ongoing with 17 volumes in RAWS and 7 volumes in translated. You can read the story in Amazon.

Honorable Mentions:

  1. Warlock of the Magus World(Read)
  2. Grasping Evil(Read)
  3. Throne of Magical Arcana(Read)
  4. No Game No Life(Buy)
  5. Dungeon Defense(Read)
  6. Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria(Buy Now)


These are the top 7 novels similar to Lord of the Mysteries. Which novel is your favorite?

Which novel do you think I missed? Do comment.

Thanks for reading. Hope you like the list.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x