Reverend Insanity: 8 Novels To Read If You Loved The Novel

Insanity, bloodbath, schemes, manipulations, conspiracies, complex plots, and the cruel, witty, and intelligent main character, I am sure you won’t find all these in other novels except Reverend Insanity.

Reverend Insanity is one of a kind. It’s a unique story with fantastic storytelling, an excellent world, and character-building as well as a highly detailed plot.

Get Novels Recommendations

Please Enter the Correct Name to get Better Recommendation

Read Full Review of Reverend Insanity

Related: Top 60 Cultivation Novels You Should Read

This post contains some Affiliate links.

If you haven’t read Reverend Insanity, you can read it on Webnovel.

It is not that I am not strong, but that my enemy is Fang Yuan!

I will be honest there’s no main character like Fang Yuan and there’s no story like Reverend Insanity.

Why would insults matter to me? Insults were insults, what could they do? A superficial person would be angry due to curses and would be happy due to praises. These were just bystanders’ way of looking at you. Those who lived according to other’s points of view were really pitiful. They are just pawns, merely restrained dogs. What truly stalls a person’s success is not talent, but the mindset. Criticize, trying to impart these morals to the people, not allowing others to have more freedom than them. In this process, they would even enjoy this ridiculous moral superiority and bliss. Any organization, once a person is born, would impart their morals and rules, constantly brainwashing. Those that want to surpass humanity’s achievements have to break this restraint on their mindset. Sadly, most people are trapped by this their entire lives, using this to move forward with motivation and even use their chained collar as a symbol of pride. A superficial person would be angry due to curses and would be happy due to praises. These were just bystanders’ way of looking at you. Those who lived according to other’s points of view were really pitiful.

What you will see in this recommendation list are the novels that contain some elements of Reverend Insanity: Insanity, schemes, manipulations, and so on. They are listed in random order.

Here are 8 Novels to read if you loved Reverend Insanity

  1. Isaac
  2. Warlock of the Magus World
  3. Otherworldly Evil Monarch
  4. Dungeon Defense
  5. Youjo Senki
  6. Soul of Negary
  7. Overlord
  8. Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~
  9. Honorable Mentions

1. Isaac

Isaac novels similar to Reverend Insanity

The series revolves around the character Joon-young, a soldier from a lost war, whose memories are sent to another world where he assumes the name Isaac. Despite his desire for a peaceful life, Isaac faces opposition from his own family who wishes for his downfall. They send him to the Campus, the Empire’s prime education center, in hopes he’ll be expelled and his heir position, will be tarnished. The rules of the Campus do not protect Isaac, which he interprets as an opportunity to achieve his desires without restraint.

Chapters: 102 chapters translated / 277 + 12 chapters

Read: FanTranslation

Personal ratings: 4.4 / 5 (as of chapter 55)

Isaac turned. The engulfing flame acted like a backlight, casting a shadow on Isaac’s face. However, they could still see the expression Isaac was making, a chilling, sinister smile. The smile was etched deep into the memories of those who witnessed it. “If I can’t have it, no one will.”

Related: Immortal In The Magic World Review

2. Warlock of the Magus World

Warlock of the Magus World Novel similar to Reverend Insanity

The main character is a scientist from the future who is transported into the body of a young man in a fantasy world. This character, Leylin, is driven by curiosity, a desire for power, and a will to survive, regardless of moral or ethical boundaries. The story presents a character who is cold, calculating, and ruthless, without any attachments that could hinder his pursuit of power.

Status: 1200 Chapters Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4.2/5

Related: Top Web Novels To Read [ Highly Recommended ]

3. Otherworldly Evil Monarch

Otherworldly Evil Monarch

The novel’s main character, Jun Xie, was a supreme assassin on modern earth, renowned for his skill, knowledge, and terrifying reputation. However, after an incident during a mission, Jun Xie is reincarnated as Jun Moxie, a sixteen-year-old debauchee and the only heir to the declining Jun family in a different world. The Jun family, once valiant heroes, is now left with an old grandpa, a crippled uncle, and the debauchee heir. Despite the criticism and cold stares, Jun Moxie begins his new journey with a smile. His new life will be shaped by his own will as he aims to rise to the top.

Status: 1277 Chapters Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4.1/5(as of 500 chapters)

Be at ease, Xiao Bu Yu. I won’t kill anyone from the Xiao Family. I will merely cripple them one by one. I will cut off their tongues, noses, and ears. I will break their teeth. I will destroy their man-hoods, and break their spines. Then, I will stuff them in jars till they grow old and die. I will let the world witness what kind of lowly people they are. I will let the world know where the road of savagery leads to. Do you like my plan?

Related: Supreme Magus Web Novel Review

4. Dungeon Defense

Dungeon Defense novel

Our protagonist finds himself in the strategy game, Dungeon Attack as the weakest Demon Lord, Dantalian. In order to survive in that cruel world, the protagonist, using prior game knowledge, starts his journey toward his survival.

Status: 5 Volumes(Hiatus)

Read: FanTranslation

Personal ratings: 4.4/5

I’ll admit it now. I’m a son of a bitch. If I’m to be a bit more honest, then I should confess that I’m not just a simple son of a bitch, but a very intelligent son of a bitch. I was not only the smartest person among the people I knew, but I was also the most honest. To be exact, as I was smart enough to realize that I was a son of a bitch, I was also honest enough to admit only that fact. Individuals who possessed both wisdom and honesty, like myself, were rare to find. If someone were to approach that me and inquire what I thought was the most well-done thing that I’ve ever done in my life, then the boundlessly honest me, the limitlessly wise me, would have no other choice but to respond like this. That it was the act of shoving my father into prison.

Related: As an Immortal, I only Learn Forbidden Skills

5. Youjo Senki

Tanya Degurechaff, Youjo Senki novel

Youjo Senki or Saga Of Tanya the Evil story centers around Tanya Degurechaff. She is one of Japan’s most elite salarymen, reborn as a little girl after angering a mysterious being X who calls himself “God.” And this little girl, who prioritize over anything else efficiency and her own career, will become the most dangerous being amongst the sorcerers of the imperial army.

Status: 8 Volumes Translated

Read: Amazon

Personal ratings: N/A

In an isolated space, humans would submit to power and authority, while those in dominant positions would wield it without restriction. Analysis of this phenomenon, known as “obedience to authority,” yielded shocking results. Surprisingly, this deference had nothing to do with a person’s rationality, sensibility, or personality but instead the product of remarkable deindividuation triggered by the assignment of roles.

Related: The 20 Best Novels with Overpowered Main Character

6. Soul of Negary

Soul of Negary

All of this starts with a remnant soul that was deceived into traveling to a different world and had his Protagonist Aura stolen. As a remnant soul, he tries to survive by killing others and take their souls into him but that turned him into an unclean spirit that can only harvest others’ souls to complement itself. Later he no longer called himself by his old human name… rather he calls himself as the God he’s pretending to be to the nearby tribe, the God of unclean things… Negary.

Chapters: 168 Chapters translated / 752 Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4/5

Related: Top Cultivation Novels with Evil Main Character

7. Overlord

overlord light novel

An ordinary youth who loves gaming in the real world seemed to have been transported into an alternate world along with his guild, becoming the strongest mage with the appearance of a skeleton, Momonga. He leads his guild “Ainz Ooal Gown” towards an unprecedented legendary fantasy adventure!

Chapters: 12 Volumes translated

Read: Amazon

Personal ratings: 4.5 / 5

“You will die here…you are not worth saving. You, who are without talent nor ability, do not deserve salvation. However, do not despair.” “This world is unequal. The inequality you experienced started the moment you were born. The birth of those with talent meant of course, there are those born without talent. Furthermore, the environment one was born into differs. A rich family versus a poor family, even the personality of your fellow brothers and sisters matter. Those who were lucky will go on to have fulfilling lives, but those who were not, do not. However, I must reiterate, do not despair at such inequalities. The reason for this is because death is the equalizer gifted to all. That is to say, me. Only the mercy bestowed by the ruler of death to all could be regarded as absolute equality in a world riddled with inequalities.”

Related: What is Light Novel? Beginner’s Guide

8. Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~

Ouroboros Record

The main character is Tullius Shernan Oubeniel, the second son of a Count family, who reincarnates from modern-day Japan. He has experienced death once and fears it more than anything, causing him to do anything to avoid it. The world he lives in has various kinds of magic, including alchemy, which is said to grant perpetual youth and longevity.

To avoid death, Tullius chooses alchemy and is determined to delve into its deepest secrets, even if sacrifices have to be made. Many lives of various societal statuses, including a slave maid who admires him, adventurers, citizens, aristocrats, and other beings, are changed and warped due to Tullius’s obsession with avoiding death.

Chapters: 45 translated / 88 chapters(Hiatus)

Read: FanTranslation

Personal Ratings: N/A

9. Honorable Mentions

  • Death notice
  • Devourer of Destiny 
  • Practical Guide to Evil
  • Death Sutra

Thanks for reading. Hope you like the list.

What do you think about the novel on the list? Do tell me if I missed any novel?

Please comment and tell me your thoughts.

About Dragneel

Hello, I am Dragneel, admin of DragneelClub. I love watching anime, reading manga, and novels. I love reading novels more, especially the web novel. That's why you are going to see a lot of novel articles from me.

Do Share, and comment on my posts. Have a nice day 😀

3 thoughts on “Reverend Insanity: 8 Novels To Read If You Loved The Novel”

Leave a Comment