Reverend Insanity: 8 Novels To Read If You Loved The Novel

Published No Comments on Reverend Insanity: 8 Novels To Read If You Loved The Novel

Novels similar to Reverend Insanity

Insanity, bloodbath, schemes, manipulations, conspiracies, complex plots, and the cruel, witty, and intelligent main character, I am sure you won’t find all these in other novels except Reverend Insanity. Reverend Insanity is one of the kind. It’s a unique story with fantastic storytelling, an excellent world, and character-building as well as a highly detailed plot.

There’s no jade beauty falling for the main character in this novel.

Antagonists are not some cliché short-tempered idiots, they are intelligent too but unfortunately, their schemes fall short when compared to the main character.

This post contains some Affiliate links.

If you haven’t read Reverend Insanity, you can read on Webnovel.

It is not that I am not strong, but that my enemy is Fang Yuan!

I will be honest there’s no main character like Fang Yuan and there’s no story like Reverend Insanity.

Why would insults matter to me? Insults were insults, what could they do? A superficial person would be angry due to curses and would be happy due to praises. These were just bystanders’ way of looking at you. Those who lived according to other’s points of view were really pitiful. They are just pawns, merely restrained dogs. What truly stalls a person’s success is not talent, but the mindset. Criticize, trying to impart these morals to the people, not allowing others to have more freedom than them. In this process, they would even enjoy this ridiculous moral superiority and bliss. Any organization, once a person is born, would impart their morals and rules, constantly brainwashing. Those that want to surpass humanity’s achievements have to break this restraint on their mindset. Sadly, most people are trapped by this their entire lives, using this to move forward with motivation and even use their chained collar as a symbol of pride. A superficial person would be angry due to curses and would be happy due to praises. These were just bystanders’ way of looking at you. Those who lived according to other’s points of view were really pitiful.

What you will see in this recommendation list are the novels that contain some elements of Reverend Insanity: Insanity, schemes, manipulations, and so on. They are listed in random order.

Here are 8 Novels to read if you loved Reverend Insanity

  1. Isaac
  2. Warlock of the Magus World
  3. Otherworldly Evil Monarch
  4. Dungeon Defense
  5. Youjo Senki
  6. Soul of Negary
  7. Overlord
  8. Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~
  9. Honorable Mentions

1. Isaac

Isaac novels similar to Reverend Insanity

Insane. Traitor. Terrorist.

The title given to Joon-young, a soldier who fought a lost war. Performing the most devious last stand befitting his titles, his memories were sent to another world.

Now named Isaac, he seeks to live out his days in relative peace. But with his family wanting him dead he is sent to the Campus, the Empire’s greatest centre of Education, in hopes that he would be expelled and tarnish his position as the heir of his family.

He is told that the school will treat him as if he doesn’t exist, that he isn’t protected by its rules. But Isaac, or Joon-young, sees it differently.

There are no rules to hold him back from getting what he wants.

Chapters: 102 chapters translated / 277 + 12 chapters

Read: FanTranslation

Personal ratings: 4.4 / 5 (as of chapter 55)

Isaac turned. The engulfing flame acted like a backlight, casting a shadow on Isaac’s face. However, they could still see the expression Isaac was making, a chilling, sinister smile. The smile was etched deep into the memories of those who witnessed it. “If I can’t have it, no one will.”

2. Warlock of the Magus World

Warlock of the Magus World Novel similar to Reverend Insanity

Leylin is transported from an advanced technological era into a medieval world— except there’s magic. Equipped with only his quick wits and an A.I. chip fused to his soul, he sets out to become the most powerful magus the world has ever known. In a land divided into the Light and Dark Magi, the weak can either be cattle or disposable slaves. Only the strong can determine their lives, and only they have the luxury for virtue. Yet strength is only a tool for Leylin, like any other. His goal, in the end, is his own.

Status: 1200 Chapters Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4.2/5

3. Otherworldly Evil Monarch

Jun Xie was the number one assassin on modern earth. A mishap occurred… He is now Jun Moxie, a sixteen-year-old super level debauchee, sole heir to the declining Jun family. A family of valiant heroes left with an old grandpa, a crippled uncle, and a debauchee as the sole heir! Accepting the world’s criticism and cold stares with a smile, his new journey begins! His life will be carved by his own will! Rise to the top! Evil Monarch Jun Xie! “This cup I toast to those I’ve killed in my past life. Forgive me, for there is no chance for you to have revenge. Gulp!” “This cup I toast to those whose life I will take in my new life. Forgive me, for you are fated to die by my hands. Cheers!”

Status: 1277 Chapters Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4.1/5(as of 500 chapters)

Be at ease, Xiao Bu Yu. I won’t kill anyone from the Xiao Family. I will merely cripple them one by one. I will cut off their tongues, noses, and ears. I will break their teeth. I will destroy their man-hoods, and break their spines. Then, I will stuff them in jars till they grow old and die. I will let the world witness what kind of lowly people they are. I will let the world know where the road of savagery leads to. Do you like my plan?

4. Dungeon Defense

Dungeon Defense novel similar to reverend insanity

Our MC finds himself in the strategy game, Dungeon Attack as the weakest Demon Lord, Dantalian. In order to survive in that cruel world, MC, using prior game knowledge, starts his journey towards his survival.

Status: 5 Volumes(Hiatus)

Read: FanTranslation

Personal ratings: 4.4/5

I’ll admit it now. I’m a son of a bitch. If I’m to be a bit more honest, then I should confess that I’m not just a simple son of a bitch, but a very intelligent son of a bitch. I was not only the smartest person among the people I knew, but I was also the most honest. To be exact, as I was smart enough to realize that I was a son of a bitch, I was also honest enough to admit only that fact. Individuals who possessed both wisdom and honesty, like myself, were rare to find. If someone were to approach that me and inquire what I thought was the most well-done thing that I’ve ever done in my life, then the boundlessly honest me, the limitlessly wise me, would have no other choice but to respond like this. That it was the act of shoving my father into prison.

5. Youjo Senki

Tanya Degurechaff, Youjo Senki novel similar to reverend insanity

Youjo Senki or Saga Of Tanya the Evil story centers around Tanya Degurechaff. She is one of Japan’s most elite salarymen, reborn as a little girl after angering a mysterious being X who calls himself “God.” And this little girl, who prioritize over anything else efficiency and her own career, will become the most dangerous being amongst the sorcerers of the imperial army.

Status: 8 Volumes Translated

Read: Amazon | BooksAMillion | RightStuffAnime | BetterWorldBooks | BookDepository

Personal ratings: N/A

In an isolated space, humans would submit to power and authority, while those in dominant positions would wield it without restriction. Analysis of this phenomenon, known as “obedience to authority,” yielded shocking results. Surprisingly, this deference had nothing to do with a person’s rationality, sensibility, or personality but instead the product of remarkable deindividuation triggered by the assignment of roles.

6. Soul of Negary

Reverend Insanity similar novel

All of this starts with a remnant soul that was deceived into traveling to a different world and had his Protagonist Aura stolen. As a remnant soul, he tries to survive by killing others and take their souls into him but that turned him into an unclean spirit that can only harvest others’ souls to complement itself. Later he no longer called himself by his old human name… rather he calls himself as the God he’s pretending to be to the nearby tribe, the God of unclean things… Negary.

Chapters: 168 Chapters translated / 752 Completed

Read: Webnovel

Personal ratings: 4/5

7. Overlord

Overlord novel similar to Reverend Insanity

A normal youth who loves gaming in the real world seemed to have been transported into an alternate world along with his guild, becoming the strongest mage with the appearance of a skeleton, Momonga. He leads his guild “Ainz Ooal Gown” towards an unprecedented legendary fantasy adventure!

Chapters: 12 Volumes translated

Read: Amazon | RightStuffAnime | BooksAMillion | BetterWorldBooks | BookDepository

Personal ratings: 4.5 / 5

“You will die here…you are not worth saving. You, who are without talent nor ability, do not deserve salvation. However, do not despair.” “This world is unequal. The inequality you experienced started the moment you were born. The birth of those with talent meant of course, there are those born without talent. Furthermore, the environment one was born into differs. A rich family versus a poor family, even the personality of your fellow brothers and sisters matter. Those who were lucky will go on to have fulfilling lives, but those who were not, do not. However, I must reiterate, do not despair at such inequalities. The reason for this is because death is the equalizer gifted to all. That is to say, me. Only the mercy bestowed by the ruler of death to all could be regarded as absolute equality in a world riddled with inequalities.”

8. Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~

Ouroboros Record novel similar to Reverend Insanity

[This is an everlasting love story.] The second son of the Count family, Tullius Shernan Oubeniel, was a person who reincarnated from modern-day Japan. That is, a person who has a single experience of death. With no understanding as to how he was reincarnated, he thought that perhaps, he might be reincarnated next time in the same way. Yet, his fear of death was greater than anything – above that, he could only do things such that he avoids death. Peculiar to this world were certain kinds of magic and one of them was alchemy. Choosing this class of magic, he was said to be able to attain perpetual youth and longevity. With that as his only salvation and goal, he had to reach out his hand towards the deepest secrets of alchemy and did so as though it was the only way for him to live. Even if there were sacrifices to be made for that end.
A save maid admired him from his youth. A Count family. Adventurer. save. Citizen. Aristocrat. Country. Humans. Other beings that were not human…… Just because of one man’s delusional obsessions, many lives were changed, warped, torn apart. Even then, Tullius’s footsteps never knew pause. Everything was so that he could reach the forever he longed for.

Chapters: 45 translated / 88 chapters(Hiatus)

Read: FanTranslation

Personal Ratings: N/A

9. Honorable Mentions

  • Death notice
  • Devourer of Destiny 
  • Practical Guide to Evil
  • Death Sutra

Thanks for reading. Hope you like the list.

What do you think about the novel on the list? Do tell me if I missed any novel?

Please comment and tell me your thoughts.

Also, Share this post.


Recommended Read:

We will earn a small commission if you buy from this link which helps us support this website.

Another World’s Zombie Apocalypse Is Not My Problem! Light Novel

Buy On: Amazon | BooksAMillion | BetterWorldBooks | RightStuffAnime

Naruto : Itachi’s Story Light Novel

Buy On: Amazon | BooksAMillion | BetterWorldBooks | RightStuffAnime

One Piece: Ace’s Story Light Novel

Buy On: Amazon | BooksAMillion | BetterWorldBooks | RightStuffAnime

Demon Slayer Graphics Novel

Buy On: Amazon | BooksAMillion | BetterWorldBooks | RightStuffAnime

My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Manga and Light Novel

Buy On: Amazon(LN/Manga) | BooksAMillion(LN\Manga) | BetterWorldBooks(LN/Manga) | RightStuffAnime

By Dragneel

Hello, I am Dragneel, admin of DragneelClub. I love watching anime, reading manga, and novels. I love reading novels more, especially the web novel. That's why you are going to see a lot of novel articles from me. Do Share, and comment on my posts. Have a nice day :D

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *