16 Best Manhwas to Read If you love Solo Leveling

We all enjoy Solo Leveling because of the fantastic art, the intelligent and cool main character, and good story building. What I loved in the whole series is the main character’s power, Shadow Monarch.

rMbPNlE
Solo Leveling Manhwa Physical Book

I remember getting chills at this scene.

If you haven’t already gotten your Physical Book of Solo Leveling manhwa, you can buy it from Amazon, RightStuffAnime or Bookdepository.

Also Read: How to Read Solo Leveling for Free

Each Manhwa in this recommendation is pretty amazing. So you will be making a mistake if you were to skip any one of the manhwas here.

This article contains some affiliate links

Let’s get started.

Best Manhwas to Read if you like Solo Leveling

1. Nano Machine

Nano Machine Manhwa

Nano Machine takes place in a fantasy world. We follow the main character who is known to be the weakest and is at the constant threat of assassination. In Solo Leveling, We follow the main character Sung Jin-Woo from the time when he is the weakest hunter to the time he grows stronger and stronger. In Nano Machine, we see the same thing. We feel the misery of our weakest main character at the start and cheer for him when he starts to get stronger and kick everyone’s As$.

Here the power of the main character is the Nano Machine which is super cool. Fighting the power of the supernatural with the power of science.

Read the novel Nano Machine

2. Overgeared

overgeared wuxiaworld manhwa

Overgeared takes place in Korea in the near future. Our protagonist Shin Youngwoo is one of the players in the famous role-playing game called Satisfy. After discovering an item that transformed him into one of the game’s unique classes, our protagonist Grid (in-game name) now strives to become the most powerful blacksmith in the game.

Read the Novel of Overgeared

So I’m a Spider, So What?

I am a Spider, so what? Manga

A Manga filled with good humor and a good story. This manga takes place in an isekai world and revolves around a high school student who gets reincarnated as a dungeon spider. This is the story of her fight for survival.

Read the Light Novel | Read the Manga | Watch the Anime

I am the Sorceror King

I am The Sorcerer King Manhwa to read

The start of this manhwa is similar to Solo Leveling. Monsters and Dungeons suddenly started to appear and attack mankind. At the same time, people have started to awaken the power and began hunting the monsters for fame and money. Our Protagonist, Lee SungHoon, in need of money because of his mother’s sickness, takes a dangerous job to help hunt those monsters.

As the story unfolds, however, this manhwa begins to reveal its individuality, which distinguishes it from Solo leveling.

The Second Coming of Gluttony

The Second Coming of Gluttony manhwa review

The Second Coming of Gluttony takes place in modern-day Korea. At first, the main character is a gambler, loser, and addict but after gaining memories, he changes his personality and starts to forge his path in the other world known as the Lost Paradise.

This manhwa is adapted from a popular Korean novel with the same name. I found manhwa rushed and not staying true to its original story. So I recommend everyone to read the novel.

Read the Novel

Doctor’s Rebirth

Doctor's Rebirth manhwa review

Doctor’s Rebirth is the story of a doctor from modern times who finds himself transmigrated as a teenager inside the novel he’d just finished reading.

The only advantage he has in the new world is the knowledge of future events and modern medicine. With these, he is kind of overpowered.

Survival Story of a Sword King in a Fantasy World

Survival Story of a Sword King in a Fantasy World review

Our main character, Ryu Han-Bin, is transported to a fantasy world governed by video game rules. Unfortunately, something goes wrong, and he finds himself trapped in that world. Ryu Han-Bin spends years killing the same enemies before being transferred to actual fantasy land, where he becomes overpowered in comparison to everyone else.

Survival Story of a Sword King in a Fantasy World is such a story rife with tropes such as misunderstandings and the masking of true strength which makes this manhwa full of comedy.

It’s no Solo leveling but still an enjoyable novel to read.

Past Life Regressor

Past Life Regressor manhwa review

The main character travels back in time and does what any regressor would do if they knew dungeons and superhumans will emerge soon, and in the same way, our main character prepares to conquer the world financially.

Read the Novel

Red Storm [Highly Recommended]

red storm manhwa review

Finally, a highly quality manhwa both in terms of Storytelling and Art. Everything about this manhwa is just amazing.

I believe if Solo Leveling is S then this manhwa Red Storm is SS.

Red Storm is about Yulian Provoke, the Pareia Tribe’s Young Glow or Chief, who aspires to be the strongest warrior in the Red Desert. The story chronicles his life as he attempts to not only become the strongest warrior, but also to form the Red Storm, a super-strong warrior organization, and to unite the desert tribes under one nation.

Skeleton Soldier Couldn’t Protect his Dungeon

Skeleton Soldier Couldn't Protect his Dungeon manhwa

A time loop themed manhwa filled with mysteries and an intriguing plotline that skillfully captures our attention. What I like about this manhwa is that it focuses on the development of most of the characters, rather than just the main character in terms of power and personality.

By the way, this manhwa has an amazing art.

Read Manhwa

The Eminence in Shadow

The Eminence in the Shadow manga

This is a comedy Manga that takes place in Isekai and is absolutely worth reading.

Misunderstandings and comedy are a plenty in this manga. We have a protagonist who is overpowered and forms a fictitious organization to fight with the fictitious enemy, but what if the fictitious organization and enemies turn out to be real?

In addition to good story storytelling, there is good world-building, and the characters are well fleshed out. Highly Recommended.

Read the Novel

Read Manga

A Returner’s Magic Should be Special

Manhwa A Returner's Magic Should be Special

Desir Arman, the protagonist of this Manhwa/Webtoon, goes back in time to save the people who are dear to him. He starts to train his former companions on how to prepare for the approaching storm.

Overall, it’s a good series to read.

Read Manhwa

Tomb Raider King

Manhwa to read Tomb Raider King

Our Protagonist, Seo Joo Heon got betrayed by his employer and got him and his teammates killed in a dangerous mission on a tomb. But fortunately, a God-like relic gave him a chance to go back to the past and restart the future.

Here, we have an overpowered and crazy main character with the knowledge of future events. With that advantage, he embarks on the path of revenge against the employer.

It’s a fantastic webtoon with a well-written story. There are several details, and everything is interconnected from beginning to end.

Read the Novel

Omniscient Reader’s Viewpoint

Best Manhwa Ever Omniscient Reader's Viewpoint

What I love about this Manhwa is that how well the protagonist uses future knowledge to his advantage. He is smart and thinks logically.

The art is also very good. Storytelling, action, adventures, and characters are all top-notch.

Read the Novel

Read Manhwa

The Great Mage Returns After 4000 Years

manhwa The Great Mage Returns After 4000 Years

The Great Mage Returns After 4000 years is the story about an overpowered main character who reincarnates into the body of someone who was useless.

There are mixed reviews about this Manhwa. I felt the art is amazing, the main character was strong and there were some good fight scenes too. My only problem is that the girl who is always tagging with him. Overall, it’s a good manhwa to read.

Recommend to anyone who likes a fast-paced story and a strong main character with some mysteries.

Read the novel

The Beginning After the End

manhwa similar to solo leveling Beginning after the end

This Comic is about a king, who dies and gets reborn in another world as a baby.

The Comic is packed with great art, action, and adventure. This is a high-quality comic in every way. We follow the protagonist from birth, when he is weak, to his training of magic and growing stronger as he faces various challenges. This Comic is a rollercoaster of emotions.

Read the Novel

Read Comic

Honorable Mentions

Tales of Demons and God [ Read Novel ] [ Read Manhua ]

The Scholar’s Reincarnation [ My first Manhwa ]

The Paladin of the End [ The first volume of this Manhwa’s light novel is, in my opinion, the best volume ever. ] [ Read Novel] [Read Manga]

Trash of Count’s Family [Read Manhwa]

Leave a Comment